You may delete a registered domain name from your Control Panel within the Money Back Grace Period. Money Back Grace Period (Anchor: mgb) is the number of days after domain name registration, during which you may delete a domain name to receive a refund.
Refund and Effect of Deletion on Other Services
Upon explicitly deleting a domain name, you may be entitled to a refund of the amount paid. However, you may have to bear a deletion charge for this convenience.
Deleting a domain name will immediately disable any services associated with the domain name.
Any website running on this domain name would stop working.
If email accounts have been configured for this domain name, then they would stop working
Money Back Grace Period of various TLDs (Anchor: mperiod)
|Domain Name Extension||Money Back Grace Period (Days)|
|CentralNic Domains See details||0|
|Donuts Domains See details||4|
The above Money Back Grace Periods are applicable if you are registering your domain name now.
If you had registered your domain name previously, these values may have changed since. Contact our Support Team at firstname.lastname@example.org to confirm the Money Back Period for your domain name.
Domain names under the following TLDs (extensions) can not be deleted from within the Control Panel, since they do not have a Money Back Period:
If you still wish to have such a domain name (except .CA domain name) deleted without refund, you need to get in touch with us at email@example.com and request the same.
To request deletion of a .AU domain name, we require the Registrant of the domain name to request deletion.
A domain name deleted in the Money Back Period does not slip into Redemption Grace Period and is immediately available for registration.
To Delete a Domain Name within the Money Back Grace Period from your Control Panel (Anchor: delete)
Login to your Control Panel, search for the domain name that you wish to delete and proceed to the Order Details view. See detailsNote
If the domain name is Locked by WebAddy.co, it needs to be first Unlocked by WebAddy.co, before you can proceed further.
If the domain name is Locked by you, the domain name can be deleted even without unlocking it.
If the domain name is Suspended by WebAddy.co, it needs to be first Unsuspended, before you can proceed further.
Click the Delete Order link.
On the next page, confirm the Deletion by clicking the Delete Order button. The domain name would be immediately deleted.
You will encounter the below error message in case the domain name is locked/suspended at the Registry (and not under our system):Attention
Domain Status does not allow this operation.
In such a case, you need to contact our Support Team at firstname.lastname@example.org to know the reason for lock/suspension and how the lock/suspension may be removed.
When a .TEL domain name is registered, an account for accessing the .TEL Hosting Control Panel is automatically created by the system. This account gets automatically deleted once the corresponding .TEL domain name is deleted.